Los Angeles Angels Of Anaheim Tickets For A Day At Angel Stadium Of Anaheim-synnex

Fitness-Equipment The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim may now have the longest name for a baseball team in the entire nation. Established in 1960 and based in Anaheim since 1966, the name was not always as long however. They were first named the Los Angeles Angels from 1961 to 1965 when their name changed to the California Angels. Another change came in 1997, when they became known as the Anaheim Angels. It wasn’t until 2005 that the team adopted the current name which is longer than the majority of other teams in the national realm. They are sometimes affectionately referred to as "The Halos" or "Los Halos" for short. Team colors are red, navy blue and white. Major league affiliations include the American League from 1961 to now and the Western Division from 1969 to now. The Angeles of Anaheim have won the World Series title just once and that was in 2002. That same year they also won the American League Pennant. Western Division champs for three straight seasons in a row in 2007, 2008 and 2009, the Los Angeles of Anaheim also won the Western Division title in 1979, 1982, 1986, 2004, and 2005. Hall of Famers for this team with the expanded name includes Rod Carew, Reggie Jackson, Frank Robinson, Don Sutton, Dick Williams, Rickey Henderson, Eddie Murray, Nolan Ryan, Hoyt Wilhelm and Dave Winfield. The Angels team Hall of Fame includes Don Baylor, Jim Fregosi, Bobby Grich, Jimmie Reese, Brian Downing, Chuck Finley, Carew and Ryan. Retired numbers for the team are 11, which belonged to Fregosi, 26 which was Gene Autry’s, 29 which was Carew’s, 30 which belonged to Ryan, Robinson’s number 42 and Reese’s number 50. The story behind retiring number 26 is that it symbolized that Autry was the 26th player and 25 is the player limit for an active roster for any team in major league baseball. With a history that is not nearly as long as some of their .petitors, the Angels of Anaheim still have enough background and seasons under their belt to rank amongst the MLB teams. Perhaps most noteworthy for some fans is the 1995 season when the team finished tied for first but lost in a one game playoff against Seattle. Others argue that notably the high point for this team was 2002 when they took home the World Series victory of San Franciso and in the same year ended the season with a 99-63 and .611 average, which placed them in 2nd place in the American League. The team started out playing home games at Wrigley Field in 1961 and moved to Chavez Ravine from 1962 to 1965. The naming conventions get a little cluttered from that point forward. Angel Stadium of Anaheim would be the ultimate naming convention but from 1966 to 1997 it was referred to as Anaheim Stadium. From 1998 to 2003, it was known as Edison International Field. With a variety of seasoned players that have historically played on this team, the Angels of Anaheim have room to grow and at the same time can stay ahead of many of their .petitors. Today Angel Stadium of Anaheim has been the destination for all of the home games since 2004. Located at 2000 Gene Autry Way in Anaheim, California, the stadium first opened in 1966. With a seating capacity of 45,050 and renovations to the cost of $118 million, Angel Stadium of Anaheim has been home in the past to other tenants that include the Los Angeles Rams and the Southern California Sun. The Freedom Bowl and California Surf have also been held at this venue. About the Author: 相关的主题文章: